Jada Jones Rockstar
Regular price $ 5.99 $ 0.00

Jada Jones Rock Star #1

Kelly Starling Lyons (A) and Vanessa Newton-Brantley (ILT)

List Price: $5.99 (Paperback - Jada Jones Adventures - 2017)

Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy engaging with science-loving Jada Jones in this easy-to-read chapter book.

Description:  When Jada Jones's best friend moves away, school feels like the last place she wants to be. She'd much rather wander outside looking for cool rocks to add to her collection, since finding rocks is much easier than finding friends. So when Jada's teacher announces a class project on rocks and minerals, Jada finally feels like she's in her element. The only problem: one of her teammates doesn't seem to like any of Jada's ideas. She doesn't seem to like Jada all that much, either. Can Jada figure out a way to make a winning science project and a new friend?  

The early chapter book bridges between leveled readers and chapter books for fluent readers adjusting to the chapter book format. At about 5,000 words, with short chapters and two-color art on almost every page, it will appeal to this unique reader. The two-color art throughout will help readers transition from the familiar four-color art of leveled readers and ease them into black-and-white chapter books. (96 pgs) Ages 6-8

Grade Level: 1 - 3
Lexile Measure: 0560
Product Dimensions: 5.2 x 0.3 x 7.7 inches
Shipping Weight: 5.6 ounces 

ISBN: AAFA978-0448487519

Share this Product


More from this collection